Advocacy for Youth and their Families in Your Parish and Community

This webinar will be presented by Tom Easton March 3, 2015 2pm Eastern/1pm Central/12pm Mountain/11am Pacific Among some cultures in the South Pacific, a conch shell is a symbol of leadership, but it doesn't belong to one leader. When someone becomes aware of danger that could impact the whol ...Read more
  • Description
  • Specifications

This webinar will be presented by Tom East
on March 3, 2015

2pm Eastern/1pm Central/12pm Mountain/11am Pacific

Among some cultures in the South Pacific, a conch shell is a symbol of leadership, but it doesn't belong to one leader. When someone becomes aware of danger that could impact the whole community, they blow the conch and the community gathers to hear their concern. To advocate is to blow the conch. In this webinar we will explore what it means to speak with and speak for young people and their families so that the parish and the community make room for their gifts and respond to their needs.

Specifications