Youth Retreats: Experimenting in Going Deeper

This webinar will be presented by Susan Searleon May 5, 2015 2pm Eastern/1pm Central/12pm Mountain/11am Pacific For years, youth ministries have gathered for the standard weekend retreat: a witness talk, movie clips, praise and worship music, liturgy, and lots of crazy activities. Retrea ...Read more
  • Description
  • Specifications

This webinar will be presented by Susan Searle
on May 5, 2015

2pm Eastern/1pm Central/12pm Mountain/11am Pacific

For years, youth ministries have gathered for the standard weekend retreat: a witness talk, movie clips, praise and worship music, liturgy, and lots of crazy activities. Retreats are a wonderful staple of youth ministry. Youth get a chance to retreat from their busy lives, while youth ministers build relationships and share discipleship and faith in ways that are not possible in a weekly gathering. But are standard youth retreats really engaging all the youth present? During this webinar, let's explore new trends in youth ministry retreats and ask the "what if" questions.

Specifications